The Referee’s Choice – Keith Dunlop Award (aka: Mr. Oldtimer)

Richard Krummenacher

Richard Krummenacher




Gunther Kaschuba


Peter Greig


Mr. Keith Dunlop

Keith was Referee in Chief during the 90’s. He demonstrated a strong focus on developing and maintaining the principles of fair play with knowledgeable referees in support of the desired overall culture of B.O.H.C.  Keith was a true gentleman who earned the respect of others. He always put the needs of B.O.H.C. before any measures required.

This principle was evident in Board Meetings whenever a strong voice was needed to insure decisions being made were aligned with the values and well being of the league. His many contributions were based on his demonstration of respect, integrity, common sense and generous spirit - which has stood the test of time and for this we will always be grateful.

-- Regards - Bill Goodwin (Keith Dunlop Award Winner 1991 and again in 1999)

Complete Winners Listing  

2022/2023     Richard Krummenacher
2021/2022     Gunther Kaschuba
2019/2020     Peter Greig
2018/2019     Jim Boyd   
2017/2018     Scot Cameron    
2015/2016     Wayne Hill    
2014/2015     Allan Hale
2013/2014     Mike Veerman
2012/2013     Andre LeClerc
2011/2012     Gil Verwey
2010/2011     Dennis Sauriol
2009/2010     Mike Carr
2008/2009     Frank McKeown
2007/2008     Ken Warren
2006/2007     Jeff Chapman
2005/2006     Dave Stevens
2004/2005     Don Hammond
2003/2004     Bill Smith
2002/2003     Bob Wood
2001/2002     Jim Matz
2000/2001     Rolly Charron
1999/2000     Bill Goodwin
1998/1999     Keith Dunlop
1997/1998     Carl McGuire
1996/1997     Jim Regan, Bill Reynolds
1995/1996     Ken Porkolab
1994/1995     Dave Little, Nelson Gale, Don Baskin
1993/1994     John Llewellyn, Dave Wright
1992/1993     Doug Pollard, Norm Hewitson
1991/1992     Bill Goodwin, Ed Ashley-Smith
1990/1991     Norm Pinkerton
1989/1990     Andre LeClerc, Charlie, Spurr, Gord Mathieson
1988/1989     Bill Threader


Jim Boyd


Scot Cameron


Wayne Hill


Allan Hale


Mike Veerman


Andre LeClerc


Gil Verwey


Dennis Sauriol